Womens 7s

2021 Emilee Cherry Cup

Please find below the 2021 Fixtures and Competition Ladders  

Latest 2020 Fixture / Ladder / Results for Womens 7s Emilee Cherry Cup: https://australia.rugby/Competitions/comp?id=qzJ6GKe6BhtsvxKj5

Emilee Cherry: Born in Roma, Toowoomba Bears, 2014 World 7s Player of the Year, 2016 Rio Olympics Gold Medalist

Downs Rugby's official Women 7's competition commenced in 2017 season with 7 teams competing against each other in scheduled games and carnivals hosted by each club. Teams that are participating in this competition include Toowoomba Bears, Goondiwindi Emus, Dalby Wheatchix, Warwick Water Rats, Condamine Codettes, USQ Saints and UQ Gatton Black Sows. 2018 saw the competition expand to include Toowoomba Rangers creating an 8 team competition. The competition is named after one of the regions most successful womens 7s players, Emilee Cherry. 

Now, in 2020, the Emilee Cherry Cup boasts 7 teams, including the inaugural year for the Roma Echidnas, 2019 runner-up St George Filly Frillies, Condamine Codettes, Rangers Bullettes, USQ Saints, Warwick Water Rats and reigning premiers Toowoomba Bears.

Emilee Cherry Cup Premiership History
2017 - Toowoomba Bears
2018 - Toowoomba Bears
2019 - Toowoomba Bears